Internet of Things webinar on smart home!

As part of DLA Piper Internet of Things webinar, here is the webinar on legal issues of smart home technologies on 8 October 2015. 

After the massive success of previous DLA Piper’s Internet of Things webinars, here is our fourth one-hour webinar on the smart home. In this session, my DLA Piper colleagues John McKinley and Peter McLaughlin will provide an overview of the legal issues surrounding the development of technologies which will enable the vision of the smart home to be a reality, including:

  • Achieving interoperability and setting standards,
  • Managing consumers’ and vendors’ expectations around liability for poor performance,
  • Regulating data ownership and use and
  • Dealing with the threat to privacy and functionality from breaches of cybersecurity.

The webinar will take place on Thursday 8 October 2015 at the following time

8:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. PDT
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. EDT
4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. UK time

and you can register HERE

Subsequent sessions in the IoT series will cover such areas as eHealth and wearable technology.

@GiulioCoraggio

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s