Webinar – What changes for Internet of Things technologies with the EU Privacy Regulation?

Here is the opportunity to discuss the impact of the EU Privacy Regulation on Internet of Things technologies as part of a webinar taking place on 23 June 2016.

Will you be ready by 25 May 2018?

On 4 May, 2016, the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) was published in the Official Journal of the European Union. This means you now have until 25 May, 2018, to ensure your data processing activities are in line with the newly adopted rules.

You need advice tailored on Internet of Things technologies

Any company carrying out data processing activities that touch on the EU should be assessing the impact of the GDPR on its organisation. But such an assessment needs to be tailored to the specific peculiarities of Internet of Things technologies. Connected cars, smart home and eHealth devices as well as smart city technologies require by nature the processing of a large amount of personal data. Is your data processing in compliance with the GDPR’s new requirements?

Here is the opportunity to discuss the matter

With more than 130 data protection lawyers worldwide and a deep knowledge of cutting-edge technologies, DLA Piper’s Global Data Protection, Privacy and Security team is familiar with the most relevant aspects of the GDPR that can impact IoT. In our webinar, we will review the issues most critical to companies manufacturing or exploiting IoT technologies and discuss sound approaches toward compliance with the GDPR.

SPEAKERS
Giulio Coraggio – Partner, DLA Piper, Milan
Antoon Dierick – Lead Lawyer, DLA Piper, Brussels
Patrick van Eecke – Partner, DLA Piper, Brussels

THURSDAY, 23 JUNE, 2016

8:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. PDT
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. EDT
4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. BST
5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. CEST

Register HERE

You may find also interesting the following posts on the top 10 EU Privacy Regulation issues

#1 Which companies shall care about it?

#2 Will fines be really massive?

#3 Did you run a privacy impact assessment?

@GiulioCoraggio

Follow me on LinkedIn – Facebook Page – Twitter – TelegramYouTube  Google+

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s